background image
June 14, 2013
You are cordially invited to join us at our 2013 Annual Meeting of Stockholders on July 31, 2013 at 2:00 p.m.
local time. The meeting will be held at the headquarters campus of Electronic Arts in Building 250 (please note
that the street address for Building 250 is 250 Shoreline Drive, Redwood City, California). For your convenience,
we are also pleased to offer a live audio webcast of our Annual Meeting on the Investor Relations section of our
web site at At this meeting, we are asking the stockholders to:
· Elect Leonard S. Coleman, Jay C. Hoag, Jeffrey T. Huber, Vivek Paul, Lawrence F. Probst III, Richard A.
Simonson, Luis A. Ubiņas and Denise F. Warren to the Board of Directors to hold office for a one-year
· Approve amendments to our 2000 Equity Incentive Plan;
· Approve an amendment to our 2000 Employee Stock Purchase Plan;
· Cast an advisory vote on the compensation of the named executive officers; and
· Ratify the appointment of KPMG LLP as our independent registered public accounting firm for the fiscal
year ending March 31, 2014.
After the official business of the meeting is concluded, we will report on our recent performance and answer your
Details regarding admission to the meeting and the business to be conducted are described in the Notice of
Internet Availability of Proxy Materials (the "Notice") you received in the mail and in this Proxy Statement. We
have also made available a copy of our Annual Report for the fiscal year ended March 31, 2013 with this Proxy
Statement. We encourage you to read our Annual Report. It includes our audited financial statements and
provides information about our business.
Your vote is important. Whether or not you plan to attend the Annual Meeting, we hope you will vote as soon as
possible. You may vote over the internet, by telephone or, if you requested to receive printed proxy materials, by
mailing a proxy or voting instruction card. Please review the instructions on each of your voting options
described in this Proxy Statement, as well as in the Notice you received in the mail.
Thank you for your ongoing support of Electronic Arts.
Lawrence F. Probst III
Executive Chairman